top of page

Cloudy days, rainy hours, and some Pistachio and Saffron custard cake at Brownie Point Dubai!


In my previous post about the confectionary store, I mentioned they never fail to amuse me, and again this time they succeeded!

We were invited by Browniepoint to try out their new flavors on their counter - from chocolates to Pistachio.

The store is a decent small one with a variety of cakes and pastries to choose from. I loved how they adapted to technology by placing a dock by the entrance for visitors to browse through their selection of cakes and take examples of how they'd personally like to customize theirs! From baptisms, to birthdays, anniversaries, and corporate events, these guys do it all for a very reasonable price. And trust me, when I say reasonable, I really mean reasonable.

We were offered two pastries that had been recently introduced a month ago - Pistachio with Saffron custard cake, and Choco Milli Wow.

The Pistachio cake was fantastic! I never thought I could have nuts that way! The thick Saffron custard complimented the pistachio layered sponge cake brilliantly and the contents incorporated seemed just about right - not too sweet and grainy, neither tasteless. It took me back to my culinary journey in India where one would sip hot saffron milk during the monsoons - what a nostalgic feeling!

This cake is perfect for a wintery season or rainy days! :)

The Choco Milli Wow on the other hand was really "wow". The chocolate sponge cake with almond bits incorporated in it gave the perfect flavor of chocolate and nuts. This one however was slightly soggy - could have been purposely done so visitors get the chocolaty and almond flavor.

I have to say, the presentation of the cakes also was done with attention to detail - from the chocolate milk slab to the logo, so beautifully placed on the cake unlike other stores where all one would see is a big slab of the store's logo on the cake with no attractive presentation.

I'd definitely rate this store a 5/5 for its variety, service, quality and flavors.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page